The Best Gluten-Free Vodka Brands on the Market
Gone gluten-free but still want to enjoy a drink? The selection of gluten-free vodka has never been better.
Every editorial product is independently selected, though we may be compensated or receive an affiliate commission if you buy something through our links.
Is Vodka Gluten-Free?
Yes! Vodka is alcohol distilled from grains—including corn, sorghum, rice, wheat and rye. But the distilling process removes all proteins, including gluten, from alcohol. The National Celiac Association considers distilled spirits gluten-free, even if they’re made with gluten-containing grains. So, all kinds of vodka should be safe for people who can’t eat gluten.
That said, if you’re extra-sensitive, or just want to cut wheat out of your life, we’ve rounded up the best wheat- and gluten-free vodkas out there.
Boasting that they make the “World’s Number 1” vodka, Smirnoff is probably the easiest vodka to find. Their No. 21 vodka is made from non-GMO corn. Do you know this secret sign that tells you whether food is genetically modified?
So far, most of these vodkas have been made using traditional gluten-free grains. Well, Crystal Head Vodka is different. It’s made from peaches and creamed corn, then blended with water from Newfoundland. It’s filtered seven times, including through layers of semi-precious crystals. Oh, and it also comes in a skull-shaped glass bottle.